Amaku, Omedi and the 28 Maroons players promoted by the Uganda Prisons Service

Fred Amaku (R) was promoted to a corporal in the UPS (Maroons image)

FOOTBALL Amaku, Omedi and the 28 Maroons players promoted by the Uganda Prisons Service

Fred Mwambu 09:34 - 18.07.2023

A total of 28 players and staff of Maroons FC and She Maroons earned promotions.

Uganda Prisons Services has confirmed the promotion of up to 28 players and staff of both the Maroons and She Maroons to different ranks.

Maroons head coach Muhammad Senfuma is among the beneficiaries of the new promotions climbing to the rank of a corporal.

Senfuma has been promoted to the rank alongside his old guard Godwin Kitagenda and the club’s lead striker Fred Amaku.

The marksman scored ten goals for the Prison Warders in the 2022/23 StarTimes Uganda Premier League.

The club goalkeeper, Sergent Emmanuel Akol and the team statistician Alex Sidwa Olowo are the two high-ranking officers promoted to Chief III.

FUFA Big League top scorer Denis Omedi was promoted to a lance corporal. the striker scored 22 goals for Booma Young last season.

Promotion of officers - Maroons fc


12330 Sgt - Akol Emmanuel (Player)


9315 Cpl - Sida Alex Olowo (Statistician)


12415 Wdr - Senfuma Muhammad (Head Coach)

12850 WDR - Godwin Kitagenda (Player)

12851 Wdr - Belmos Opio  (Player)

15929 Wdr - Julius Kizito (Kits Manager)

15942 Wdr - Tezigwa Kenrogers (Goal Keeping Coach)

17165 Wdr - Bayiga Patrick (Player)

17168 Wdr - Fred Amaku (Player)

17173 Wdr - Edward Kabona (Player)

17253 Wdr - Shamary Ramadan Kapalaga (Player)

Lance Corporal

12549 Wdrs - Nansikombi Lilian (First Aider)

12849 Wdr - Ronald Orombi

14627 Wdr - Ssali Musa

14629 Wdr - Luuti Yahaya

17167 Wdr - Denis Omedi

17169 Wdr - Ceasor Olega

17238 Wdr - Abraham Tusubira

17260 Wdr - Adima Hillary

Promotion of officers - She Maroons


8103 Cpl - Ochuka Simon Peter

Ass Matron/Cpl

12808 Wdrs - Tibiri Doreen

17276 Wdr - Okullo Justine

Lance Corporal Players

17639 Wdrs - Namuyomba Priscillah

17641 Wdrs - Naluyima Kauthara

17642 Wdrs - Nalwadda Sarah

17643 Wdrs - Kemirembe Janat

17645 Wdrs - Namwembe Millicent

Related content